What does archiving do?
Archiving hides customer and invoice records from your day-to-day workflows in Resolve. When a customer is archived, all of that customer's invoices are archived as well. Users cannot create new invoices for archived customers. Archived invoices are no longer eligible to be charged to Resolve.
Why should I use archiving?
Use archiving to remove duplicate customer and invoice records. You can also use it to remove records you created by mistake.
When can I archive customers and invoices?
Customers can be archived when they have not been approved for a Resolve buyer line, have not been pre-approved for a Resolve buyer line, and do not have a pending Resolve buyer line pre-approval or standard approval request. Invoices can be archived if they have never been charged to Resolve or have been charged to Resolve and paid.
How do I archive a customer?
Go to the Customers tab in the merchant dashboard and choose the options menu on the customer you want to archive.
How do I archive an invoice?
Go to the Invoices tab in the merchant dashboard and choose the options menu on the invoice you want to archive.
What happens to a customer's invoices when I archive that customer?
All invoices that have never been charged to Resolve or have been charged to Resolve and paid are archived.
Can I unarchive?
Yes. Just navigate to the "Archived" tab on either your Customers or Invoices page and click the "Unarchive" button.