Why should I sync my QuickBooks with Resolve?
Syncing Resolve to your QuickBooks saves you time by eliminating the need to add invoices and customers manually. It also provides Resolve with as much information as possible to help you and your customers get the most out of net terms automation.
How do I sync my QuickBooks with Resolve?
Just click "Connect to QuickBooks" from the new sync menu at the top right of your merchant dashboard.
What data gets synced when I use the QuickBooks sync?
Resolve ingests the following data from your QuickBooks:
NOTE: Resolve does not write any data back to your QuickBooks.
I synced my QuickBooks and now some of my customers are duplicated in Resolve. What should I do?
You can archive the duplicated customer using Resolve's archive feature. Read more about archiving here.
What happens if I change something in Resolve while the sync is running?
If you make changes in Resolve while the sync is running, your changes may be overwritten. We recommend waiting until the sync completes before making changes in Resolve.
Can I sync Resolve to QuickBooks Desktop?
No, Resolve only syncs to QuickBooks Online at this time.
What happens to my customers that are organized as sub-customers in QuickBooks?
Your sub-customers are pulled into Resolve and will be immediately archived. Invoices associated with that sub-customer in QuickBooks will be associated with their parent customer in Resolve.
How often are records synced?
Generally, records are updated automatically - a couple minutes after changes are made in QuickBooks. If you don't see your record updated, you can force a sync by clicking "Initiate Sync" in the sync menu for a more immediate effect. We also sync nightly - in case we missed anything during the day.
Can I change synced records in Resolve?
Yes, you can change a synced record in Resolve, however, this record might be overwritten on the next sync. We recommend changing synced records in QuickBooks. Note that once you finance an invoice, future syncs don't apply changes to that invoice.
What happens to my inactive customers in QuickBooks?
Inactive customers are synced into archived Resolve customer records. If you mark an inactive customer as active in QuickBooks, the archived customer will not be automatically unarchived. You will need to unarchive the customer in Resolve yourself. If you mark an active customer as inactive in QuickBooks, it will be archived in Resolve the next time the sync runs.