What does it mean to enroll a customer?
Enrolling a customer confirms their credit line and advance rate, which lets you start sending invoices with net terms.
Once you have submitted a customer for credit checking and received the results:
Enroll a customer: this action confirms their credit line amount and advance rate
Send their first invoice: immediately after enrolling, you can send an invoice with net terms
Customer confirmation: your customer confirms their contact information, acknowledges updated payment remittance information, and accepts their first invoice
Enroll the customer
In the "Ready to enroll" tab, select "Enroll" to get started.
What happens after you confirm a customer's enrollment?
Once you select "Confirm" to enroll your customer, the customer status is updated to Pending Enrollment. You've locked in their available credit and advance rate and you're ready for your buyer to complete their enrollment.
How do buyers complete their enrollment?
You will need to send your buyer an enrollment link that walks them through completing their enrollment. It includes confirming their contact information and updating their remittance of payments to Resolve, and marks the buyer in your dashboard as Enrolled.
You can send the enrollment link two ways:
Add & send the first invoice to the customer that automatically includes the enrollment link: this includes a link in the sent invoice email that walks your buyer through completing enrollment
Alternatively, you can send a standalone enrollment link: this copies a link to your clipboard that you can send manually (e.g. by pasting it in an email) that walks your buyer through completing enrollment, without an associated invoice
What is the invoice with the enrollment link experience for customers?
They will receive an email notification indicating a new invoice with net terms is ready, pending confirmation of their accounts payable email and accounts payable phone number and updating their AP system to pay you through Resolve. After going through the enrollment flow, the invoice you sent with the link and any future invoices to the buyer are immediately confirmed.
What is the standalone enrollment link experience for customers?
After copying the link from the dashboard, you manually send the link to your customer. When the customer clicks the link, they are prompted to confirm their accounts payable email and accounts payable phone number and update their AP system to pay you through Resolve. After going through the buyer enrollment flow, any invoices to the buyer are immediately confirmed.
What happens after enrollment is completed by the customer?
Once complete, the customer's status will update to Enrolled and any invoices sent will be immediately confirmed. To see how it works, watch the video walkthrough.
Your customer will also have the option to create an account if they want to view their payment history, save payment methods, and manage their account with you via your online portal.
How is this experience branded?
The experience is merchant-branded and "powered by Resolve." Your customers continue to receive invoices payable to you and can even send checks payable to you via the Resolve lockbox if they choose to pay by check.